Snow day Snack

A little fluffy white snow fell yesterday. Not much, but enough for county schools to be closed so I had a off. It gave me time to do something with my surviving winter strawberries. I decided to melt some chocolate chips to try some berries dipped in chocolate. Here’s what happened:

In a double boiler with a custard cup, I melted the dark chocolate chips. When the melt wasn’t getting as smooth as I wanted, I tipped in a bit of wine. With the wine in, it quickly came smooth. After dipping the three strawberries, I found a banana and an apple to slice so that the melted chocolate wouldn’t be wasted. The dark chocolate, wine, and fruit dip may need to be repeated for Valentine’s Day.

3 thoughts on “Snow day Snack

Leave a Reply

